Board of Trustees

The Starke County Public Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees appointed by various agencies. Each trustee serves a four year term. Each trustee may be reappointed three times. The composition of the board is as follows:

  • Two members are appointed by the County Commissioners
  • Two members are appointed by the County Council
  • Two members are appointed by the Knox Community School Board
  • One member is appointed by the Culver, North Judson-San Pierre, and Oregon-Davis School Boards
Name Current
Appointed by
Talia Reed, Member 12/31/18 County Council
  12/31/18 Knox School Board
Beth Lawrence, President 12/31/18 Joint School Boards
Nancy Edwards, Secretary 12/31/16 County Council
Dave Bullock, Treasurer 12/31/16 County Commissioners
Judy Troike, Vice President 12/31/17 County Commissioners
Ruth Bailey 12/31/17 Knox School Board